Print

Previous Topic

Next Topic

Setting up IM logging and archiving notifications

The IM Archiving screen also enables you to send automatic notifications to IM users that instant messages exchanged between them are being logged and archived.

To set up IM logging and archiving notifications:

  1. Select the Configuration tab.
  2. Select IM Archiving to open the IM Archiving screen. In the IM archiving notifications section, do one or all of the following:
    • Select Notify users in your Organization that their IMs are being archived. This is enabled by default; notifications are sent to all users in your organization when a one-to-one or group chat session is initiated with one or more logged users. When this setting is disabled, no notifications are sent to users in your organization.
    • Select Notify users outside your Organization that their IMs are being archived. This is enabled by default; notifications are sent to all users outside your organization when a one-to-one or group chat session is initiated with one or more logged users in your organization. The users in your organization are also notified. When this setting is disabled, no notification are sent to users outside your organization. 

       

      Important: Please ensure that you are in compliance with your local laws and organizational policy before disabling notifications.

       

    • Select Override default notification message to edit the default archiving notification message text to suit your organization’s needs. Custom notification messages are limited to 500 (UTF-8) characters.

     

     

    Note: If you edited the default notification text but want to revert to the original default text, select Reset.

     

  3. Select Save

 

Note: Any changes to the above settings will take several hours to take effect. This is the length of time needed for the changes to propagate to all the servers

Top of Page   Print