Print

Previous Topic

Next Topic

Deleting groups

A group can only be deleted if the group is empty with no associated users. However, if a group is not empty, you can delete any users that belong to multiple groups. You cannot delete the top-level group, which was created when your Cisco WebEx Messenger organization was provisioned.

To delete a group:

  1. Sign in to Cisco WebEx Messenger Administration Tool.
  2. Select the Group tab to open the Group screen. 
  3. In the Search field, enter at least one letter of the group that you want to delete and select Search to view the group you want to delete.

     

     

    Groups_Seach_Result

  4. Select the group and select Delete to view the Delete Group confirmation message.
  5. Select OK in the message box to delete the selected group. You cannot retrieve a deleted group.
Top of Page   Print